<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.3.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Liberty Names of America Domain Scam?</title>
	<link>http://www.domainersgazette.com/liberty-names-of-america-domain-scam/</link>
	<description>..domainer news, musings, and odd ramblings</description>
	<pubDate>Thu, 24 Jul 2008 02:20:55 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.3.2</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Patrick McDermott</title>
		<link>http://www.domainersgazette.com/liberty-names-of-america-domain-scam/#comment-24</link>
		<dc:creator>Patrick McDermott</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 26 Apr 2007 22:20:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.domainersgazette.com/liberty-names-of-america-domain-scam/#comment-24</guid>
		<description>Hi,

I wonder if this is Domain Registry Of America operating under a new name after being shut down by the FTC.

See here:
http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2003/12/domainreg.shtm

Excerpt: "According to the FTC, the company told consumers that their domain registrations were expiring, leading many consumers unwittingly to switch their domain name registrar. The company also allegedly did not disclose that it would charge a processing fee to consumers if their transfer request was not competed – for any reason..."

It's deja vu all over again.

Patrick</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi,</p>
<p>I wonder if this is Domain Registry Of America operating under a new name after being shut down by the FTC.</p>
<p>See here:<br />
<a href="http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2003/12/domainreg.shtm" rel="nofollow">http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2003/12/domainreg.shtm</a></p>
<p>Excerpt: &#8220;According to the FTC, the company told consumers that their domain registrations were expiring, leading many consumers unwittingly to switch their domain name registrar. The company also allegedly did not disclose that it would charge a processing fee to consumers if their transfer request was not competed – for any reason&#8230;&#8221;</p>
<p>It&#8217;s deja vu all over again.</p>
<p>Patrick</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Mike Maddaloni</title>
		<link>http://www.domainersgazette.com/liberty-names-of-america-domain-scam/#comment-23</link>
		<dc:creator>Mike Maddaloni</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 25 Apr 2007 23:26:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.domainersgazette.com/liberty-names-of-america-domain-scam/#comment-23</guid>
		<description>I have also received HTML emails from them, as well as from addresses in Chicago and Buffalo.

Once I had a client who sent it in, then I got the request to transfer the domain name to them - I was managing the name.  I told her to contact them for a refund, and they obliged rather quickly.

Do you know of any Web sites that expose them?

mp/m</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have also received HTML emails from them, as well as from addresses in Chicago and Buffalo.</p>
<p>Once I had a client who sent it in, then I got the request to transfer the domain name to them - I was managing the name.  I told her to contact them for a refund, and they obliged rather quickly.</p>
<p>Do you know of any Web sites that expose them?</p>
<p>mp/m</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
